Amateur Photographer of the Year 2017

17th July to 31st July 2017

Sigma Amateur Photographer of the Year 2017.

D-Photo receives over many applications every year for this popular competition.

This year, there are 10 new categories joined by the well-established categories and sponsorship. These include:​


  • ACTION - sponsored by Nikon KeyMission

  • AERIAL - sponsored by DJI

  • CREATIVE - sponsored by ProGear

  • JUNIOR - sponsored by SAE Institute New Zealand

  • LANDSCAPE - sponsored by Sigma

  • MACRO - sponsored by Tamron

  • MONOCHROME - sponsored by Ilford

  • PEOPLE - sponsored by Profoto

  • NATURE - sponsored by Epson

  • TRAVEL - sponsored by Nikon

Metro Gallery is proud to have the winning categories on display from 17th July to 31st July.

More Artists


Mon - Fri:  7am - 3pm

Sat - Sun:  8am - 3pm


222 Hobson Street

Auckland City, 1010

New Zealand.

Content from this website is subject to copyright. The reproduction of any content from this website without consent is not permitted.
In order to enquire about permission to reproduce any part of this website’s content, please email: info@metrogallery.co.nz

  • Metro Gallery Facebook
  • Metro Gallery Instagram
  • Metro Gallery YouTube
  • Metro Gallery Twitter

Follow us on social media.